Palawan Provincial Police Office conducts the awarding ceremony at Camp Higinio A. Mendoza, Sr., Brgy. Tiniguiban, Puerto Princesa City in relation with the 24th Police Community Relations month celebration. (Photo courtesy: Palawan PPO-PCR)

The best performing police stations in Palawan province were recognized during the 24th Police Community Relations (PCR) awarding ceremonies Monday at Camp Higinio A. Mendoza, Sr., Puerto Princesa City.

Awarded as top performing police stations for drug clearing operations for 2019 were the Agutaya MPS, Kalayaan MPS, Quezon MPS, Linapacan MPS, Roxas MPS and Sofronio Española MPS.

For allocating funds for Barangay Police Action Teams (BPATs) Narra Councilor Ferdinand Zaballa was also cited along with Mayor Joselito Ayala, Vice Mayor Rona Chou, and Mayor Dennis Sabando for the establishment of Balay Silangan.

Also given plaques of recognition were P/SSg Rocelyn Baloco of the Cuyo MPS as Best Police Community Relations Police Non-commissioned Officer (PCR PNCO) Island Category, and P/Cpl Cristy Pablico Bataraza MPS as Best Police Community Relations Police Non-commissioned Officer (PCR PNCO) Mainland Category.

The Agutaya MPS was named Best Performing Police Station in the island category while the Bataraza MPS won the same award for the mainland category.

The Rizal MPS received the Performance Governance System (PGS) Award after topping the Proficiency Evaluation Process Performance Audit. It was followed by the Quezon MPS and the Aborlan MPS.

The Police Community Relation Month is a month- long national celebration of the Philippine National Police to strengthen their relationships with the community they serve.

This year’s theme is “Sambayanan, Mahalagang Kaakibat ng Kapulisan sa Pagtaguyod ng Mapayapa at Maunlad na Bayan.”

Previous articleMERALCO not keen in partnership with PALECO
Next articleFunding for IP activities sought
Jayra Joyce Cañete Taboada handles the law and order and the science and education beats. She is also a licensed professional teacher.