File photo courtesy of the Palawan Provincial Information Office
- Advertisement by Google -

Some 17 medical scholars of the provincial government will graduate this year under the Programang Pang-Edukasyon para sa Palaweño (PPP).

In a statement sent by the Palawan Provincial Information Office (PIO), PPP education program manager Agnes Alarilla said as part of the contract they signed, they will serve in hospitals that were constructed by the provincial government with the Department of Health (DOH) and local government units (LGUs).

Alarilla said the years they will serve the municipal hospitals are equivalent to the length of time they took to finish medicine.

“Bilang kasunduan, ang mga magtatapos at ganap na magiging doktor ay maglilingkod sa mga ospital na ipinapatayo sa mga munisipyo katumbas ng taon na sila ay sumailalim sa programa. Ang bawat benepisyaryo ay tumatanggap ng P70, 000 tulong-pangmatrikula kada semestre,” Alarilla said in the statement.

The medical scholars expected to graduate are Kristine May V. Razote, Pamela Joy A. Quilinguen, Marylen T. Cueto, Krizia Chloe A. Linsangan, Nikki Lyra M. Borja, Alberto S. Liao II, Ma. Celina D. Molo, Jomar Nicko Rodriguez, Donna Vie T. Delicana, Karla Therese L. Lapeña, Ezekiel V. Cuadra, Faith F. Hernandez, Louie Angelo V. Lopez, Tameera Angelette M. Mcquen, Pal Dominie V. Sitcharon, Madelle G. Socrates, and Daphnie Marie M. Yayen.

- Advertisement -

They form the second batch of medical scholars that the provincial government is helping.

Currently, the provincial government has 110 medical student scholars from Palawan.

On May 29, the PPP under IHELP (infrastructure, health, education, livelihood, and protection of the environment) conducted screenings and interviews of new applicants for a fresh batch of medical scholars.

“We on the government side, we’ll help you your tuition fees, but it will be you who should give your all and study well to finish,” the statement quoted Alarilla in saying.

Among the graduates that the provincial government has helped are Dr. Pennsylvania O. Baluyut, Dr. Joel Victor P. Rabanal, Dr. Daylara B. Silva, Dr. Harold Ian C. Iquin, Dr. Emmanuel D. Alfaro Jr., Dr. Ariane May G. Dacillo, and Dr. Shaiyna Nur O. Mangaccat.

About Post Author

- Advertisement by Google -
Previous articleLeague of mayors backs Palawan division
Next articleMan crushed to death by truck in Rizal town