The Regional Inter-Agency Task Force (RIATF) on COVID-19 has granted the request of the Cuyo Municipal Inter-Agency Task Force (MIATF) for the implementation of a localized lockdown from May 23 to June 1, in some areas of the town where cases of COVID-19 were recorded recently.

Under the MIATF resolution, a localized lockdown was implemented within 50-meter radius of Purok Rosal and Purok Bougainvillea in Barangay Bancal; Purok Sampaguita, Brgy. Maringian; Purok Zone 1, Sitio Bedaran, Brgy. San Carlos; Zone 1, Brgy. Tenga-Tenga; and Purok Masagana, Brgy. Catadman.

With the concurrence of the RIATF, the Cuyo MIATF was directed to continuously implement localized lockdown as need to the identified critical zone areas, pursuant to National Task force COVID 19 Memorandum circular no.2 series of 2020 and intensify to mitigate the spread of the virus.

Previous articleCity gov’t awaiting NIATF final decision to place Puerto Princesa City under MECQ
Next articleTwo areas in Magsaysay town placed under ECQ
is the correspondent of Palawan News in San Vicente, Palawan. He also covers politics, government policies, tourism, health and sports. His has interest in travelling and exploring different places and food.