The Palawan Football Association (PFA) Under-15 squad will be competing in the Philippine Football Federation (PFF) Under-15 Boys National Championship beginning September 8, 2019, at the Ramon V. Mitra Sports Complex, Puerto Princesa city.

Jojo Gastanes, PFF president, said the competition would be done in a “home and away” system that would make football exciting for players nationwide.

Gastanes, who hailed from Narra, explained that the PFF U15 Boys National Championship is an amateur competition and league development program under the FIFA Youth Football Development Projects in Philippines. .

“Under the PFF rules, the participants for the competition are teams affiliated to a Regional Football Association (RFA) and others as authorized by the PFF,” Gastanes said.

On the other hand, former senator and Laguna governor Joey Lina who is the President of the Laguna Football Association, will be coming to lead the football team from Laguna.

In the rules, each RFA, and others should register a minimum of thirty players and a maximum of forty players, said Gastanes, and each RFA should at least register their three goal keepers.

PFF is strict to its rules that each player must submit a duly-signed and accomplished parent’s consent and waiver form before they join in the competition as they are all still at the age of minority.

“A player who is not registered in MyPFF shall be deemed ineligible for the competition,” Gastanes said.

Thus, every player must be registered with PFF as player with MYPFF online registration system that is (http://pff/

The Palawan contingent will be composed of John Hernel Acompanado, Daryll Jan Atienza, Michael Azucena, Titus Cleon Bagano, Johann Benedict Belleza, Klark Buntao, Joh Cabayo, Symond Calimutan, Paul Bert Dait, Joh Ashley de Jesus, Ronaldinho de los Angeles, John Carlo de los Reyes, Julianne Diola, Mon Herylle Dizon, Jerylle Dumaraog, Gabrielle Esman, Elmo Fernandez, Adrian Fesarit, Caminie Jamil, Jun Ivan Javarez, Brian Larracas, Gabriel Larracas, Jazer Marquez, Jonas Matunog, Harvey Paredes, Zyrus Pindos, Jaryl Pineda, Joshreen Ponce de Leon, Emel Rentura, Marlou Tabinga, and Kurt Venturillo.

The PFF has grouped into eight‘the competitors of U-15 which is players would be coming Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.

Luzon is divided into Group-A, B, C, and D. Those in the A group is Cordillera RFA, Central Luzon RFA, Club in Pangasinan, and Olongapo-Zambales FA.

Group B is the National Capital Region FA, the FA of Rizal, Cavite Fa, and Rizal FA.

Palawan is in the category of Group-C joining with Laguna, Oriental Mindoro, and Quezon province.

Before joining to the competition, the boys, in preparation of the games, are doing their practice at the Ramon V. Mitra Sports Complex in Puerto Princesa City.

Visayas is composed of Group E which is divided into Central Visayas, Eastern Visayas, Negros Occidental, Negros Oriental-Siquijor, and llloilo.

Mindanao has the largest contingency of teams which is composed of Group-F that includes Misamis Occidental-Ozamis FA, Pagadian-Zamboanga del Sur—Sibugay RFA, Zamboanga del Norte-Dipolog RFA.

In Group-G is composed of Iligan-Lanao del Norte-Lanao del Sur RFA, Golden Davao RFA, Davao RFA, and North Davao RFA.

In Group-H is composed of Maguindanao—Cotabato City FA, South Cotabato-Sarangani-General Santos RFA, Sultan Kudarat RFA, and Mount Apo RFA. Gastanes said the PFF is now officiating the Mindanao competitions as they have already started events in the various football fields in the regions.

“Mindanao has just started that is in preparation to a higher level of competition versus Luzon and Visayas football teams,” Gastanes said.

Gastanes is also giving thanks to the business sector who have pledged support in the sports of football.