(PN photo)

The City Mayor’s Office of Puerto Princesa held its annual Mayor’s Awards on Thursday, night.

The said event is to acknowledge the heroism and dedication of individuals and organizations who make Puerto Princesa City a better place to live in especially in the time of pandemic and calamities such as typhoon Odette.

The mayor’s awards included commendations for debris clearing operations, search, rescue, and retrieval operations, humanitarian response, agriculture, donors, taxpayers, and outstanding women of the year.

The following are the individuals and organizations who were recognized during the ceremony:

Debris Clearing Operations Awardees
MDRRM Office of the Municipality of Narra
MDRRM Office of the Municipality of Quezon
MDRRM Office of the Municipality of Rizal
MDRRM Office of the Municipality of Sofronio Espanola
MDRRM Office of the Municipality of Brooke’s Point
MDRRM Office of the Municipality of Bataraza
Berong Nickel Mining Corporation-Emergency Response Team
Naval Forces West-Philippine Navy
Department of Public Works and Highways

Search, Rescue, and Retrieval Operations
Bureau of Fire Protection – Puerto Princesa City
Philippine Coast Guard District Palawan
Philippine National Police- 2nd SOU Maritime Group
Philippine National Police- City Mobile Force Company

Humanitarian Response
Puerto Princesa City Water District
A single Drop for Safewater, Inc.
Roots of Health
Philippine Red Cross-Palawan
Tactical Operation Wing West-Philippine Air Force
Office of the Civil Defense-MIMAROPA
Alpha Phi Omega-Palawan
Alpha RHO Sigma 1965
Palawan State University
JCI Puerto PRincesa Peacock, Inc.
Rotary Club of Puerto Princesa City
PSU-Psychology Alumni Association
JCI Puerto Princesa Oil

Emalyn Pumarejos
Sitio Bungol Farmers Association (SBFA)

Office of the Civil Defense
Senator Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr.
Gokongwei Brothers Foundation, Inc.
Jaime V. Ongpin Foundation, Inc.
Provincial Government of Davao Occidental
Office of Rep. Allan Peter Cayetano
Ipilan Nickel Corporation
Former Senator Bong-Bong Marcos Jr.
Senator Sherwin Gatchalian
Mayor Sara Duterte Carpio
Provincial Government of Isabela
JCI Puerto Princesa City -KIAO
Palawan Chamber of Commerce
Vivant Foundation Inc.
Delta P. Incorporated
Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas – Lucena City
Landbank of the Philippines Puerto Princesa City Branch
National Housing Authority
Municipality of Baggao, Cagayan Valley
Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office, Puerto Princesa
Development Bank of the Philippines
Office of the President, Republic of the Philippines
Department of Social Welfare and DEvelopment
MDRRMO of LGU Zamboanga City

Top 3 Corporate/Judicial Category
SM Group of Companies
NCCC Group of Companies
Delta P. Incorporated

Top 3 Single Proprietorship Category
Reynaldo Chua Go
William Teng
Felix Lao

Top 5 Outstanding Women
Dr. Eunice Rina Ponce de Leon – HEALTH
Terista Anid Ladica – FAMILY
Ana Margarita Malijan – BUSINESS
Prof. Marissa Pontillas – ACADEME

The event was part of Puerto Princesa City’s 150th founding anniversary celebration and was conducted on Thursday at the Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa.

About Post Author

Previous articlePuerto Princesa opens new sewage treatment plant
Next articleWanted sa pag-smuggle ng sigarilyo arestado sa bayan ng Balabac