No Images found.

DICT passers to qualify as 2nd level CSC eligibility

Successful passers of the assessment and diagnostic examination for information technology specialists will be qualified for a second level civil service eligibility.

Engr. Carmela Valencia, operations-in-charge of the DICT Technical Division of Cluster 3, said the passers may have the second level or professional civil service eligibility for government service employment.

“Kapag nakapasa ka doon, syempre ‘yong result ay professional civil service eligibility, syempre kung civil service eligible ka, entitled ka sa government service employment,” she said.

The DICT will hold an assessment examination on April 8 when successful passers may take the diagnostic test or the hands-on examination of programming.

Only examinees who will pass the diagnostic test may have the professional eligibility without expiration, she said

Valencia said the eligibility is not only valid for the field of IT, but can also be used to apply for positions in government offices.

“Kahit saang government (offices), parang katulad sa board exam, di ba sa board exam convertible siya sa Republic Act 1080 Civil Service Eligibility Professional Level, so ganoon din ‘yon. Any position sa government, makaka-entry siya as permanent,” she pointed out.

The assessment examination on April 8 at the Fullbright Integrated School (FIS) will be a written examination.

Passers of the assessment exam may take the diagnostic test which focuses on hands-on programming knowledge of the examinees.

Share your vote!

How do you feel about this post?
  • Happy
  • Sad
  • Angry