Ms. Silka Palawan 2017 up for grabs

The 15 pageant candidates from various parts of the province competing for the title Ms. Silka Palawan 2017 were presented to the public this week in an event held at the Chinatown Center Palawan.

Pageant organizers said they are hoping to produce yet another titlist who can compete for an international beauty title, noting that some of their winners have made waves in international competitions.

For years, Ms. Silka Palawan has been a platform for Palaweña women to join international competitions,” said Cleo Diomampo, event coordinator.

Diomanpo cited last year’s Ms. Silka Philippines 2nd runner up Sandrine Stoelzaed who will compete in this year’s Ms. Earth beauty tilt.

The candidates for this year’s Ms. Silka Phiippines are: Precious Thearra Cabochan, Nikki Rhejinne, Valerie Guarino, Kimverly Ocampo, Mary Honeylene Gorosin, Kathleen Molina, Sabrina Rose Wagner, Lyndellen Bihag, Reyna Michelle Ruhen, Wyneth Guarino, Princess Diane Tejido, Boblyn Risah Iligan, Jornaes Elie Mahilom, Yvonne Rodriguez, Kristin Mae Santos and Abegail Tenido.

The pageant was originally intitiated by Cosmetique Asia Corporation and was introduced to Palawan in 2009 with a mission of promoting Palaweña beauty.

The Ms. Silka Palawan 2017 candidates will have their swimwear competition on July 29, followed by the talent competition on July 30 and the grand coronation night on August 12, 2017.

You may also like...

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.