Comelec-Palawan to reshuffle its election officers

There is no definite schedule yet but the provincial Comelec is prepared once schedule is set.

Thirteen election officers (EOs) of the Commission of Election in different municipalities of Palawan will soon be reshuffled to ensure the integrity of the upcoming national and local election in May 2016.


Jomel Ordas, Spokesperson of the Provincial Comelec said that some of the EOs have relatives in their area of assignment thus the need for reshuffling.


The municipalities who are set to have temporary election officers are Balabac, Bataraza, Sofronio Espaňola, Taytay, San Vicente, Cuyo, Magsaysay, Agutaya, Culion, Busuanga and Linapacan.


Prior to this, Atty. Percival Mendoza, Provincial Election Supervisor of Romblon took over Atty. Urbano Arlando’s position. Atty. Arlando was transferred to Marinduque.


Meanwhile, Ordas said reshuffling will take place one month or two weeks before the conduct of the election.

You may also like...

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.